Quick Facts: 

Name: Brooks Martino

Graduation Year: 2016

Sport: Wrestling

Position: 157 lbs.

  1. What does the experience of being a Penn student-athlete mean to you? 

I am incredibly honored to have the opportunity to study and wrestle at one of the best universities in the world.  I am constantly surrounded by other student-athletes that push me to work harder in all aspects of my life. 

  1. Hometown?

Haymarket, Virginia

  1. High school?

Robinson Secondary School

  1. College and Major?

Biology major in the College of Arts and Sciences

  1. Favorite Penn Sports moment to date?

Watching fellow teammate Lorenzo Thomas achieve All American status at the NCAA tournament.

  1. Favorite Class to date?

My favorite class to date is Introduction to Clay because I love throwing pots on the wheel.

  1. What does life after Penn look like (i.e.- ideal job, where you live, what will make you happy)?

My plan is to attend a prestigious Medical School so that I can study to become an orthopedic surgeon and be able to stay involved with sports.  I think I will end up moving back to and working in Virginia where I grew up.

  1. Ultimate career goal? 

Academically my goal is to get straight A’s for the remainder of my time here at Penn.  Athletically my goal is to win a national title.

  1. Favorite place to eat on campus? 

Sitar or Chipotle

  1. Favorite place to eat off campus? 

Victors Café or Buddakan

  1. Favorite Penn sporting event to attend (other than your own sport)? 

Lacrosse

  1. iPhone or Android?

iPhone

  1. What’s currently on your iPod?

I have a little bit of every genre, but overall mostly new songs.

  1. What’s on your DVR? 

Dexter

  1. What’s the one place in Philly you take all those who visit you?

Reading Terminal Market or Victors Cafe